Got-Beds
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.1

"Nikbor was a good choice"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Marijana O. of Belgrade,
Reviewed:   August 27, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When we first came into the room we didn't like it. It was plain and didn't look really clean. It turned out to be very different. It was plain, but very clean, the linen as well as the towels, and they cleaned it every day. What we liked the most was the breakfast. You could eat sweet and salty, as much as you liked, had milk, tea, coffee, juice... also had cereals. Really good, cause the food in Barcelona is so expensive. The location was perfect... in walking distance to everything important, well in walking distance for us, because we like to walk.:) If you came to Barcelona to enjoy the city, and will be out the whole day, I recommend it!

"Nikbor was a good choice"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Marijana O. of Belgrade,
Reviewed:   August 19, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Barcelonainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rooms were clean and we had everything we needed since we went to Barcelona to see the city and were rarely there! Breakfast was great, had a wide choice, one of the reasons I would come back to Nikbor, cause the food is so expensive in Barsa! It is so near to the center, and walking from it you will se beautiful things that are not on the maps!

"Goed, ruim hotel voor weinig geld"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Tom K. of Eelderwolde, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 6, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Nederlands-Dutch):
Mooi centraal gelegen

"Great place!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   R F. of Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Reviewed:   August 23, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is really great. Nice people, excellent service, good location, good room, clean, the whole package... I definetively recommend it

"GREAT!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Diana R. of Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   August 18, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
EXCELLENT PRICE: I had a single room with washroom facilities for 28 euros. EXCELLENT LOCATION: downtown barcelona on the high fashion street Passeig de Gracia. next to metro station. hotel included free towels and room service. terrific view from the roof. many students!

"one night trip"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   S A. of paris, France
Reviewed:   August 10, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
usefull, cheap close to center city, a little noisy, but nice

"Stay in Nikbor Barcelona"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Pedro R. of Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed:   August 8, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent location and good quality for the price!
Will definitely return! =)

"Wonderful view, noisy street"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   A. H. of Doetinchem, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 7, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a very pleasant stay in Nikbor. The room was simple, like the breakfast, but we had a beautiful balcony with view. The hostel is in the perfect place, although the only thing is that the Passeig de Gracia a neverending street is. There is always the noise of the cars, there is no airconditioning and the staff doesn't speak english but still it was a perfect holiday.

"Nikbor at Barcelona"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Charlotte W. of Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 29, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
While I was pleased to have my own room, I was extremely uncomfortable for the fact that others that were lodging there were extremely noisy, so much so that I thought they were going to come barging into my room at any minute.

"all ok,good place"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Saraeloise B. of turin, Italy
Reviewed:   July 24, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good position
good staff,very nice people!


1 - 10 of 15 reviews  Next 5 results




Got-Beds Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us