Got-Beds
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  3.9

"La mejor ubicación en Buenos Aires"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Marcelo M. of Mar del Plata, Argentina
Reviewed:   May 30, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Desde hace tiempo visito Buenos Aires y fui rotando por diferentes hoteles, El Firulete es el mejor lugar, por su ubicación, precio y calidad. Sin duda, ahora es mi lugar en la ciudad.

"stolen in firulete"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Leonardo C. of rio de janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed:   August 17, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
everyone in firulete was nice, except the owner, that i never met. a guy stole a lot of things from our room, a few thousand dollars in money, ipods, cams, all that stuff and the owner never showed up to help us. the police never showed up too. is a nice place and sorry to the nice guys there that helped me so much: juan pablo, frank, mauricio, ray. even after what happened and after come back from uruguay, i came back to firulete for more days, because of the nice people there.
but the owner should be there to help us.
leonardo - brasil

"A quiet place in the middle of mayham"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Sylvia B. of Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   January 29, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hemispherehostels.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First of all, when looking for this hostel, make sure to keep your eyes peeled. If you blink at the right moment, you very likely could miss the front door. But once inside, the staff is super friendly and the hostel overall is quite clean.

I'll quickly list the pros: central location in Buenos Aires, the super friendly staff, free breakfast, cheap rates, clean room and bathrooms, free luggage storage, internet, and billards. Yeah!

And now the cons: the hostel is central but it's also sits on a very busy street so prepare for honking cars, people yelling at all hours, and loud trucks zooming by day and night. Also, make sure the door to your room closes and locks properly. Mine didn't until I had unpacked everything from my backpack and I was simply too exhausted to switch rooms. Although, luckily I had no problems with theft and never felt that my safety was in question.

"Good location and good value"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Brian W. of Cincinnati, OH, United States
Reviewed:   July 24, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in the single for the first 2 nights and in the dorm for the 3rd night, and both were good experiences for me. The single room is nice because you have your own bed and it is only $28USD a night, so it affords you your own room with a lock and key to keep your things locked up. The dorm room has gym lockers and so if you have a pad lock then you can keep your things locked up in here without having to worry about the security of your belongings. The staff were very nice and helpful and the free internet is great. You can also get in a few beers or a few rounds of pools with some of the other folks staying at the hostel. Location is also good, being a short walk from the Manuel Tienda Leon bus station, the Casa Rosara, the Obeliska, and Avenue 9 de Julio. Decor is a bit out of date, but good location and a cheap bed more than make up for it.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




Got-Beds Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us